Live In Texas: Waylon Jennings, Live From Austin, TX.

Recorded on April 1, 1989 this performance by Waylon Jennings was no April Fools joke. This was the "new" Waylon, both personally and professionally. This was Waylon's second trip to the ACL stage, but the one that best captures the raw edge and driving urgency that pushed country music way past its Nashville boundaries starting in the mid-1970's. Tune in Thursday, January 22nd at 7pm to hear the entire record!



Track Listing

  1. "I'm a Ramblin' Man"
  2. "Rainy Day Woman"
  3. "America"
  4. "I May Be Used (But Baby I Ain't Used Up)"
  5. "Amanda"
  6. "Me and Bobby McGee"
  7. "Trouble Man"
  8. "Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys"
  9. "Good Ol' Boys"
  10. "Bob Wills Is Still the King"
  11. "Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way"
  12. "Suspicious Minds"
  13. "Honky Tonk Angels"
  14. "Good Hearted Woman"
  15. "I've Always Been Crazy"
  16. "Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love)"
  17. "I Ain't Living Long Like This"

Video Preview